Skip to main content
Posted 23.08.19

What’s on at our cinema: September & October 2019

By Kat Peberdy

The Dead Don't Die starring Bill Murray, Adam Driver, Chloe Sevigny, Iggy Pop, Tilda Swinton and Selena Gomez.

This September and October, at Plymouth Arts Cinema based on campus at Plymouth College of Art, you have the chance to catch the new Tarantino hit Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, all-star cast zombie romp The Dead Don't Die, and Downton Abbey the film. So grab your popcorn and settle in for a cinematic treat!

There are also three special Discovery Screenings, where all tickets are just £3! Get booking early for these screenings, they're going to be popular - Marianne and Leonard on Friday 6 September, The Photograph on Tuesday 10 September, and Once Upon  A Time In Hollywood on Tuesday 17 September.

Students and staff at Plymouth College of Art can treat themselves to a film for just £4 (standard ticket price £9), by showing their college ID card when purchasing their tickets at the Box Office, or by selecting the 'PCA staff/student' ticket option when booking online.

Here is the full list of films and events taking place at the cinema in September and October 2019:


SEPTEMBER

Vita and Virginia (Thursday 5 – Tuesday 10 September)

The Dead Don't Die (Thursday 5 – Saturday 7 September)

Marianne and Leonard: Words of Love (Friday 6 – Thursday 19 September)

Photograph (Saturday 7 – Wednesday 18 September)

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (Tuesday 17 – Wednesday 18 September)

The Souvenir (Special screening on Thursday 19 – Thursday 26 September)

Hail Satan? (Friday 20 – Wednesday 25 September)

Pain and Glory (Friday 20 – Thursday 26 September)

Mrs Lowry and Son (Friday 27 September – Thursday 3 October)

Bait (Special screening on Friday 27 September – Wednesday 2 October)

Transit (Saturday 28 September – Thursday 3 October)

 


OCTOBER

A Faithful Man (Friday 4 – Thursday 10 October)

Tomorrow (Friday 4 – Tuesday 8 October)

Notorious (Saturday 5 – Wednesday 9 October)

Sheffield Adventure Film Festival Highlights (Thursday 10 October)

Downton Abbey (Friday 11 – Thursday 17 October)

Rojo (Friday 11 – Thursday 17 October)

The Farewell (Friday 18 – Thursday 24 September)

For Sama (Saturday 19 – Thursday 24 October)

The Last Tree (Friday 18 – Wednesday 23 October)

The Goldfinch (Friday 25 – Thursday 31 October)

The Shiny Shrimps (Friday 25 – Thursday 31 October)

 

You can book online through the Plymouth Arts Centre website, or contact the Box Office on 01752 206 114 (Tuesday - Friday: 5-8.30pm, Saturday: 1-8pm). Tickets will be available for collection at the new Box Office at our main Tavistock Place building.

undefined